Music

I heard a quote once, that our Universe, should be called a Multichorus. I think this is true, whoever you are, wherever you are, you sing your duet, or solo, or group part and in some way are part of the huge choir of the world.

Music is a language anyone can speak, it reaches over barriers of age, time and culture. It is ‘quite’ a big part of my life. As aforesaid, I play piano, flute, guitar (very badly, ‘Oh when the Saints’ being my most polished accomplishment), and sing for fun. I love listening to music. About last week I was flicking through songs and found this one called Fix You. I listened to it and was nearly in tears by the end. The writer connected with me in a way he will never know. That is what I think is beautiful about music, most everyone interprets it in a different way, some it just passes by like a river, and others hold it in the treasure trove of their hearts forever.

Music inspires feelings. Anger, love, sadness, happiness, sass 😛 Dancing has always brought people together, to be fair, it leaves some stood on the sidelines, but from ballet dancers, to dads, everyone can enjoy it and just ‘let it go’…. 😀

Music brings people together. Think back a couple of weeks to the Manchester attack, a while after this they did the One Love Manchester concert. Thousands, and I mean thousands of people listened whether through radio, (it was on nearly every station), television, or live, people all over the UK and the world, were touched. To me, it was a vivid picture that in the face of horrible things like that, we will stand together.

Basically I think we should never underestimate the incredible power of music in the human heart. From Beethoven to heavy metal, it pulls the strings of our hearts and brings us together.

Leave a Reply

